التعاون عبر الحدود

يُعتبر التعاون عبر الحدود (CBC) عنصراً رئيسياً في سياسة الإتحاد الأوروبي تجاه جيرانه. يدعم التعاون عبر الحدود التنمية المستدامة على طول الحدود الخارجية للاتحاد الأوروبي، ويساعد على تقليل الاختلافات في مستويات المعيشة ومواجهة التحديات المشتركة عبر هذه الحدود. تم إعتماد التعاون عبر الحدود ضمن سياسة الأداة الأوروبية للشراكة والجوار (ENPI) للفترة 2007-2013. وتم تأكيد إعتماده للفترة 2014-2020 في آلية الجوار الأوروبية (ايني) الذي اعتمد في مارس 2014.

يعزز التعاون عبر الحدود بين دول الاتحاد الأوروبي وتلك التي تتقاسم الحدود البرية أو من خلال الحدود البحرية . يتوفر التمويل لبرامج بين عدة بلدان من الاتحاد الأوروبي ودول مجاورة التي تكون من نفس حوض البحر.

تم إصدار برامج التعاون عبر الحدود على غرارمبادئ التعاون الإقليمي للاتحاد الأوروبي، ولكنها تتكيف مع خصوصيات العلاقات الخارجية للاتحاد الأوروبي. يميز هذا الأمر برامج CBC ويجعلها آلية تعاون فريد من نوعه من خلال تبني مبدأ الملكية المشتركة وتوافرالتزام قوي  من قبل الدول المشاركة على أساس:

شراكة متوازنة بين البلدان المشاركة على جانبي الحدود: يسود مبدأ المساواة بين الدول الأعضاء والدول المجاورة في إتخاذ القرارات ولا تموّل المشاريع البرنامج إلا في حالة تنفيذها من قبل شركاء في كلا الجانبين. 

توكل الإدارة إلى إحدى السلطات المحلية أو الوطنية في الدول الأعضاء : تُختار بشكل مشترك من قبل جميع البلدان المشاركة في البرنامج؛ 

تنفيذ القواعد القانونية المشتركة:  تم تبسيط القواعد القانونية المشتركة التي عُمل بها في برنامج ENPI CBC Med وتكييفها على لتكون قواعد برنامج ENI .

الأهداف الثلاث الرئيسية لبرامج CBC :

• تعزيز التنمية الإقتصادية والإجتماعية في المناطق الحدودية؛

• مواجهة التحديات المشتركة (البيئة، الصحة العامة،السلامة والأمن)؛

• تحسين ظروف أفضل لإنتقال الأشخاص، البضائع وحركة رؤوس الأموال.

الميزانية

تم تخصيص ميزانية 1 مليار € من خلال مساهمات صندوق التنمية الإقليمية الأوروبي وتم تحديد ميزانية ENPI CBC لللفترة 2014-2020.

التنفيذ 

بدأت صياغة البرامج وبدأ الشركاء الإقليميين والمحليين من جانبي الحدود بعقد اجتماعات منتظمة لتحديد أهداف البرامج، مجالات التدخل، والهياكل الإدارية الخ

 

المصدر : المفوضية الاوروبية  

23.02.2015

Cross-Border Cooperation

Source: European Commission - DG NEAR

Cross-Border Cooperation (CBC) is a key element of the EU policy towards its neighbours. It supports sustainable development along the EU’s external borders, helps reducing differences in living standards and addressing common challenges across these borders. It was first recognised as such in the European Neighbourhood and Partnership Instrument (ENPI) Regulation for the period 2007-2013. This was confirmed for the period 2014-2020 in the European Neighbourhood Instrument (ENI) Regulation adopted in March 2014.

CBC promotes cooperation between an EU country and a neighbourhood country sharing a land border or sea crossing. Funding can also be provided for a programme between several EU and neighbourhood countries which, for example, are part of the same sea basin.

CBC is modelled on the principles of the EU’s territorial cooperation, but adapted to the specificities of the EU's external relations. What characterises the CBC programmes and makes them a unique cooperation mechanism is a strong commitment and ownership by the participating countries based on:

• balanced partnership between the participating countries on either side of a border: Member States and Neighbouring countries have an equal say in the programme decisions and projects only receive funding if implemented by partners on both sides;
• management entrusted to a local - or national - authority in a member state, jointly selected by all countries participating in the programme;
• common legal framework and implementation rules: For the future ENI period, rules established for the ENPI CBC have been simplified and adapted based on previous experience. 

CBC has three main objectives:

• promoting economic and social development in border areas;
• addressing common challenges (environment, public health, safety and security);
• putting in place better conditions for persons, goods and capital mobility.

Budget

A budget of €1 billion made of contributions from the European Regional Development Fund and the ENI budget has been earmarked for CBC for the period 2014-2020.

Implementation

The drafting of programmes has started and regional and local partners on both sides of a border regularly meet to identify on the programme needs and objectives such as fields of intervention, managing structures etc.

19.02.2015